World Living Soils Forum

WORLD LIVING SOILS FORUM 
PARC DES ATELIERS
ARLES-EN-PROVENCE

For its first edition, the World Living Soils Forum went to Arles-en-Provence.
A capital of ancient and Romanesque architecture. A Provençal capital combined with an artistic capital thanks to the genius of Vincent Van Gogh. World capital of photography. A contemporary capital, with Frank Gehry's tower, like a shimmering rock, reflecting the sky and time.

Arles also remains a village, the capital of Camargue with a harsh climate, reclaimed from the marshes, cracked and burnt by the summer sun, swept by an icy mistral in winter, but above all a land of freedom a world away, of gallops and infinite skies. 

Arles can be breathed in, savoured and observed. It is a city where one must wander. A small square in the clear morning air, a terrace in the golden evening light, a view of the Alpilles, a quay to watch the Rhône go by. Arles is a human, sensory and convivial experience.

World Living Soils Forum

WORLD LIVING SOILS FORUM
PARC DES ATELIERS
ARLES-EN-PROVENCE

Pour sa première édition, le World Living Soils Forum a fait escale à Arles-en-Provence.
Capitale de l’architecture antique puis romane. Capitale provençale. Capitale artistique par le génie de Vincent Van Gogh. Capitale mondiale de la photographie. Capitale contemporaine, avec la tour de Frank Gehry, imaginée comme un roc miroitant, reflet du ciel et du temps.

Arles demeure également un village, chef-lieu d’une Camargue au climat rude, gagnée sur les marécages, craquelée, brûlée par le soleil d’été, balayée par un mistral glacial en hiver, mais surtout terre d’une liberté de bout du monde, de galops et de ciels infinis. 

Arles se respire, se savoure, s’observe. C’est une ville où il faut s’égarer. Une placette dans la limpidité du matin, une terrasse dans la lumière dorée du soir, une vue sur les Alpilles, un quai pour regarder passer le Rhône. Arles est une expérience humaine, sensorielle, amicale.