World Living Soils Forum

AT VINEXPO 2020

During the opening speech of its forum on Living Soils in 2020, Moët Hennessy made official its commitment to sustainable viticulture.
Through Living Soils, Moët Hennessy aims to unite its communities across the world and develop a global social responsibility program.” - Philippe Schaus, Moët Hennessy Chairman and CEO
The rising concern around climate change affects us all. This “Living Soils” forum was intended to move the conversation forward and facilitate a discussion and ultimately raise awareness without taboo.
A bottle of wine contains more philosophy than all the books in the world” - Louis Pasteur.

This philosophy has been at the heart of Moët Hennessy’s vision for continuous progress on the human side, as well as in terms of knowledge, methods and technology. Climate change, preservation of the soils, water and energy conservation, as well as sustainability in supply chains all factor into the protection of the “Living Soils”.

On this occasion, Moët Hennessy made three announcements: 
• In 2020, all of its vineyards in Champagne will be herbicide-free and the Division will provide support to winegrower partners to help them become certified sustainable. 
• Moët Hennessy has invested €30M in a research center in the Champagne Region devoted to scientific research around sustainable viticulture 
• In 2022, a “University of Living Soils” will be created to encourage the sharing of knowledge and best practices. Its aim will be to enrich the debates on progress toward a more sustainable future for wine and spirits in an inclusive way.

Moët Hennessy’s vision across all Maisons is to lead the way for future generations, so that all employees, consumers and winemakers can continue to enjoy and discover its wines and spirits in a consistent and integrated way that is respectful of nature.

World Living Soils Forum

A VINEXPO 2020

A l’occasion de l’ouverture de son forum sur les Sols Vivants en 2020, Moët Hennessy a officialisé son engagement pour la viticulture durable.
« A travers les Sols Vivants, Moët Hennessy cherche à unir ses communautés à travers le monde et à développer un programme de responsabilité sociétale » - Philippe Schaus, Président Directeur général de Moët Hennessy.
Le changement climatique nous impacte tous et rejoint une préoccupation croissante du public. Ce forum « Les Sols Vivants » avait pour but de créer des conversations et de faciliter la discussion afin de sensibiliser sans tabou l’ensemble de nos communautés.
« Il y a plus de philosophie dans une bouteille de vin que dans tous les livres du monde » - Louis Pasteur.

La philosophie au cœur de la vision de Moët Hennessy est celle d’un humanisme empreint de rationalité qui implique de progresser sur le plan humain, d’approfondir la connaissance scientifique, les méthodes et les technologies. Adaptation au changement climatique, biodiversité, préservation de nos terroirs, de l’eau et de l’énergie, ainsi que la durabilité de nos supply chains sont des facteurs qui contribuent à la protection des « Sols Vivants ».

A l’occasion de ce forum, Moët Hennessy a officialisé ses engagements : 
• Fin 2020, tous nos vignobles en Champagne seront sans herbicide et Moët Hennessy accompagne et soutient les viticulteurs partenaires volontaires. 
• Moët Hennessy a investi 30M€ dans un centre de recherche en Champagne, dédié à des recherches scientifiques en faveur de la viticulture durable. 
• En 2022, une Université des Sols Vivants va être créée pour encourager le partage des connaissances et des meilleures pratiques. Elle enrichira les débats sur l’innovation qui co-construira un futur plus durable pour les vins et spiritueux.

La vision de Moët Hennessy, à travers toutes ses Maisons, est en ligne avec les attentes des générations futures. Elle vise à ce que tous les employés, les consommateurs et l’ensemble du secteur puissent continuer de découvrir et d’apprécier des vins et spiritueux intégrant le respect de la nature.